The Escape Hatch

So, it’s been exciting times. I have a new place to go work every day!  The Boy and Girl are in the process of opening a studio gallery in our new hometown of Newburyport, MA.

While I do love the walk, which takes me past the coffee shop, the hot dog cart and through the playground, I dislike the fact that I have to actually stay in the studio while the Boy and Girl work. I rather be sniffing about and making new friends.

The other day, opportunity knocked! Well, technically, it knocked and left the back door slightly ajar so I escaped. I took the hallway stairs up and entered into a beautiful store with all kinds of trinkets, clothing and food items from Britain. I started to meander toward the front when I heard gasps. Looking to see what had happened, I realized the gasps were for me! I guess they had never seen such a handsome customer before.

Luckily, the owner was a dog lover. She gave me a big hug and found my rightful owners, only to return a little while later with a few more people to meet me. The local chapter of the Sam Fan Club has officially started! Now, if I can only get the hot dog cart lady to join!

Planning my next escape

Being a celebrity is hard work!

 

….

Leave a Reply

