Birds of a Feather

I was woken this morning by the strangest sound – one that I haven’t heard before. It wasn’t the call of the garbage men, or cries from the multitude of squirrels in the tree by my window. It was a hoot….a real hoot  (and I am not talking about a good ol’ time)!

The hoot was coming from my yard and I couldn’t get out there fast enough to investigate. After sniffing around, I came to a very leafy tree where I found him perched high up in the cover. His head followed me sleepily as he gazed at me with his wise eyes and I felt a kindred spirit – sitting, resting quietly, in the peace of the yard on warm spring morning.

I am not sure how long he has been there, or how long he will stay, but I am glad he came! Here he is in his tree. Pretty amazing huh?

One thought on “Birds of a Feather

  1. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

