A New Year – Same Old Me

So how’s that New Year’s resolution you made few weeks ago going?

Like you – I faced the New Year with several options for resolutions. Would I give up digging holes in the backyard? Maybe stop howling outside the Chinese takeout for crispy noodles? I was thinking that I could cut back on eating any food or food-like substance I find on the street during my walks (it only goes to my hips). I know the Girl would love it if I could give up shedding – but that’s impossible. And the Boy? He would be thankful if I stopped waking him up in the middle of the night – but when you’ve got to go, you’ve got to go. My head was spinning with so many choices.
Then it dawned on me that resolutions are usually about giving up something you like and how is doing that supposed to make the New Year a happy one? So what did I decide? I decided that I am giving up making a New Year’s resolution this year and, I have to tell you, at this point, I’m doing pretty good!

May your resolutions be as successful! Here’s to a happy and healthy 2012 for all!

One thought on “A New Year – Same Old Me

  1. I AGREE WITH YOU!!!! I TOO HAVE GIVEN UP NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS!!!

    I’M LEARNING TO LIVE IN THE MOMENT…FINALLY…

    peace…carole & the riverdogz

Leave a Reply

