PLEEEEASE!!

Ok – I admit it. I like to beg. I have perfected my soulful stare down when The Girl is about to pop that last bit of toast into her mouth resulting in my mouthful of toast. I have finessed the motion of nudging my head between the table and a forkful of pasta and relished the savory strands as they plop to the floor (while ignoring spaghetti sauce on my head). I’ve practiced the sad yodel that I break into while staring into the Chinese Take-Out that almost always produces a baggy of crispy noodles. I’ve even finagled half a dozen cookies from the plate of an unsuspecting child who thought I was just leaning against her because I liked her. Ok – maybe that wasn’t begging – but I don’t think it was stealing either. I’m no criminal…just an expert mooch!

One thought on “PLEEEEASE!!

Leave a Reply

