2nd Place

This past weekend found me entered into competition at “A Bark in the Park” in Sayerville, NJ. There were many categories – from best costume to owner look alike to fastest push-up. Dogs doing push-ups? Clearly, I was not entered into that category.

I was entered in the smallest/largest dog contest. With my gigantic frame, I was sure to be a shoe-in. At least that’s what everyone whispered me as they scratched behind my ears. And I believed them too, until he arrived. He was Max, a mastiff (and a puppy nonetheless) who towered above me.

So, I came in 2nd place. But, if they had given a prize for best of show, I think I would have been top dog. At least that’s what they tell me.

Here’s a picture of the competition and me.

The competition

The competition

Leave a Reply

