Fraidy Cat

I am a self-admitted fraidy cat. Nothing makes me shake in my fur more than a bout of flashes and rumbles. April showers may bring May flowers but it also brings thunderstorms and we had a big one last night!

Now, I know that I am big boy but when it comes to these storms, I will try to squeeze my gigantic body into the smallest, safest place I can. Ideally, that would be a shoebox but I opt for the small downstairs bathroom or the 2×2 ft. space under the desk of my owner.

During this most recent storm I was a given a Reike treatment (which is lovely if you haven’t had one). It did relax me a little but I am open to other non-medicinal suggestions. If you have any, please feel free to respond!

Bark back soon with more.

Leave a Reply

