An Ode to Snow

Well, it happened. It FINALLY snowed in New Jersey yesterday and I couldn’t be happier. Snow is awesome.  In fact, I was inspired to write this poem.

An Ode to Snow

White, fluffy, wonderful snow, you are a treat to my eyes.

You float and flitter, drifting down from wintery gray skies.

I jump and play in your millions of flakes and my family thinks it’s funny –

For bouncing and pouncing in you, makes me look like a giant snow bunny.

Oh sweet snow, you must know that you make me one happy fellow –

But now the time has quickly come that I must turn you yellow.

Leave a Reply

