Vacation, All I Ever Wanted…

At first, I thought that I was being left at home. I overheard two key words: vacation and lake and was being ignored with all of the packing and rushing around. Oddly, I didn’t see my bed being taken to the truck and my bowl wasn’t packed either. I started to panic. I would not be left behind!

I saw my chance. The screen door had not closed entirely so I stealthily slid outside and planted myself in the back of the open truck. I’m not sure who was more shocked – The Boy, when he found me seated and ready to go, or me, because The Boy was holding my bed and my bowl in his hands! I was going all along. Silly me!

Here is a picture of me in the deep end of the lake - well, the deepest I’ll venture without needing to swim.

sam.lake.ronschmidt

One thought on “Vacation, All I Ever Wanted…

Leave a Reply

